• Aarti Thakor

    Aarti Thakor joined the Charity Commission’s legal services directorate in 2008.

  • Abigail Seager

    Abigail Seager was appointed Director of the Authorisations, VMD in May 2018.

  • Adam Sewell-Jones

    Adam was previously Executive Director of Provider Sustainability at Monitor, the healthcare sector regulator whose responsibilities transferred to NHS Improvement on 1 April 2016.

  • Adam Williams

    Adam joined the Intellectual Property Office in late 2009 as Head of International Coordination in the Copyright and Enforcement Directorate.

  • Adam Kettle-Williams

    Adam was appointed Deputy Head of Mission at the British Embassy in Hungary in April 2015.

  • Adam Sambrook

    Adam Sambrook is the Deputy Head of Mission at the British Embassy in Bucharest.

  • Adam Singer

    Adam is currently the Chairman of Digital Radio UK, and sits on the board of Bletchley Park and The Sixteen (one of the UK’s leading choral groups).

  • Adele Downey

    Adele Downey is the Chief Executive at the Disclosure and Barring Service.

  • Admiral Sir George Zambellas KCB DSC ADC

    George Zambellas was educated in Zimbabwe, and at Stowe and Southampton University, graduating in Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering.

  • Admiral Sir Mark Stanhope GCB OBE ADC

    Sir Mark Stanhope was appointed as First Sea Lord and Chief of Naval Staff, the professional head of the Royal Navy, in 2009.

  • Admiral Sir Philip Jones KCB ADC

    Born in Bebington, Cheshire and educated at Birkenhead School, he joined the Royal Navy in 1978 and, after training at BRNC Dartmouth, he read for a degree in Geography at Mansfield College, Oxford.

  • Adrian Masters

    Adrian Masters joined PHE from NHS Improvement as Director of Strategy on 1 July 2016.

  • Adrian Simper OBE

    Adrian joined the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority in 2005 from British Nuclear Fuels Limited.

  • Adrian Davis

    Adrian Davis was Governor of Montserrat from April 2011 to August 2015.

  • Adrian Hannell

    Adrian Hannell was appointed Interim Director of Finance and Digital at the Legal Aid Agency in September 2017.

  • Adrian Joseph

    Adrian took up his appointment as a non-executive director for the Home Office in September 2015.

  • Adrian Lee

    Adrian Lee arrived in Baku in December 2011 to assume the role of Deputy Head of Mission, however, since April 2013 has been Chargé d’Affaires.

  • Adrian Long

    Adrian Long became Director of People, Communications and Engagement for the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency ( DVSA ) in January 2017.

  • Adrian Scott

    Adrian Scott was appointed Director, Electronic Monitoring at the National Offender Management Service (NOMS) in October 2015 and has more recently taken on additional responsibility as Director for the Prison Reform Portfolio.

  • Adriènne Kelbie

  • Aidan Liddle

    Aidan Liddle has been Deputy Head of Mission at the British Embassy in Stockholm since July 2014.

  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Stuart Peach GBE KCB ADC DL

    Chief of the Defence Staff Sir Stuart Peach was born in 1956 in the West Midlands.

  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Andrew Pulford KCB CBE ADC RAF

    Air Chief Marshal Sir Andrew Pulford was commissioned into the Royal Air Force as a pilot in 1977 and after flying training, joined No 72 Squadron, flying Wessex helicopters, beginning an association with the Support Helicopter Force which would last 25 years.

  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Dalton GCB ADC LLD BSc FRAes CCMI RAF

    Sir Stephen was appointed in 2009 as Chief of the Air Staff, the professional head of the Royal Air Force.

  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Hillier KCB CBE DFC ADC MA RAF

    Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Hillier is the Chief of the Air Staff, in command of the Royal Air Force, leading a Whole Force of some 35000 Regular and Reserve personnel, and 5000 Civil Servants, supported by thousands of contractors.

  • Air Commodore Sean Corbett

    Air Commodore Sean Corbett commissioned into the Royal Air Force in 1988, directly into the Photographic Interpretation Branch (now Intelligence), his first tour was as an analyst at the Joint Air Reconnaissance Intelligence Centre (JARIC) followed by Command of the Reconnaissance Intelligence Centre, Belize.

  • Air Commodore David McLoughlin OBE MB BCh BAO MSc MRCGP DRCOG DFFP DAvMed FFOM FRCP psc(j) RAF

    David McLoughlin joined the Royal Air Force in 1988 as a medical cadet.

  • Air Marshal Richard Garwood CB CBE DFC MA RAF

    Air Marshal R F Garwood CB CBE DFC MA RAF was appointed on 1 May 2013.

  • Air Marshal Sir Christopher Harper

    Air Marshal Sir Christopher Harper joined the Royal Air Force 1976, and began his operational career flying the Jaguar aircraft with No 41 (Fighter) Squadron in 1979.

  • Air Vice Marshall Gavin Parker OBE MA BSc RAF

    Gav Parker was commissioned into the Royal Air Force (RAF) in 1990.

  • Air Vice-Marshal Martin Clark MBA BSc(Eng) CEng FRAeS FIET RAF

    Air Vice-Marshal M A Clark MBA BSc(Eng) CEng FRAeS FIET was appointed Director (Technical) Military Aviation Authority on 18 June 2012.

  • Air Vice-Marshal Paul Atherton OBE RAF

    Air Vice-Marshal P A Atherton OBE was Appointed on 1 April 2015.

  • Ajay Chowdhury

    Ajay Chowdhury is Partner and Managing Director at BCG Digital Ventures.

  • Ajay Sharma CMG

    Mr Ajay Sharma was appointed Her Majesty’s Ambassador to the State of Qatar in November 2015.

  • Alan Scott

    Alan was appointed Acting Director, Public Sector Prisons at the National Offender Management Service (NOMS) in September 2016.

  • Alan Aubrey

    Alan was a member of the Departmental Board from April 2012 to August 2014.

  • Alan Charlton CMG CVO

    Alan was the British Ambassador to Brazil from December 2008 until June 2013.

  • Alan Cumming

    Alan Cumming ​has joined the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (NDA) as Director of Nuclear Operations.

  • Alan Eccles CBE

    Alan Eccles was appointed Chief Executive and Public Guardian in April 2012.

  • Alan Giles

    Alan Giles was appointed Non-Executive Director of the Competition and Markets Authority ( CMA ) Board on 15 July 2013.

  • Alan Hammill

  • Alan Henry OBE

    Alan Henry has 25 years experience as a Human Resources professional in the public sector, and continues to provide an HR consultancy service.

  • Alan Law

    Alan was appointed as Chief Strategy and Reform Officer in March 2015.

  • Alan Meyrick

    Alan Meyrick became the Chief Executive of the Teaching Regulation Agency in April 2018 when the National College for Teaching and Leadership was re-purposed as the Teaching Reguation Agency.

  • Alasdair Lewis

    Alasdair Lewis joined HM Land Registry in 1984 and was promoted to Telford Land Registrar in 1998.

  • Alastair Long

    Alastair was appointed Her Majesty’s Deputy Consul General to Dubai and Director of Trade and Investment in February 2016.

  • Alastair Bridges

    Alastair became the Defra Finance Director in January 2014. (From 1 October 2015 a new board-level role of Chief Finance Officer was created so the Finance Director is no longer a member of the Defra Board.) He joined HM Passport Office in 2009 as Finance and Corporate Services Director.

  • Alastair MacDonald

  • Alastair MacGregor

    Alastair MacGregor was called to the English Bar in 1974 and became a QC in 1994.

  • Alastair Morgan

    Alastair Morgan took up his current appointment as British Ambassador to the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea in December 2015.