What we do

We support the Prime Minister and ensure the effective running of government. We are also the corporate headquarters for government, in partnership with HM Treasury, and we take the lead in certain critical policy areas.

Cabinet Office is a ministerial department, supported by 20 agencies and public bodies.

Read more about what we do

Our ministers

Our management

Contact Cabinet Office

Media enquiries

Public enquiries

Correspondence Team
Cabinet Office
70 Whitehall


Our Personal Information Charter explains how we handle your information when you contact us. It also explains how to make a data protection request for your personal information: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/cabinet-office/about/personal-information-charter

Make an FOI request

  1. Read about the Freedom of Information (FOI) Act and how to make a request
  2. Check our previous releases to see if we’ve already answered your question
  3. Make a new request by contacting us at:

Freedom of information requests

FOI Team
Cabinet Office
Room 405
70 Whitehall


For information about how we handle your personal information when you make a freedom of information request, please see our Personal Information Charter: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/cabinet-office/about/personal-information-charter

High profile groups within Cabinet Office

Corporate information

Read about the types of information we routinely publish in our Publication scheme. Our Personal information charter explains how we treat your personal information. Read our policy on Social media use.