Guidance

Webinars for EU-based organisations that trade with the UK

Learn more about UK border requirements by registering for an upcoming webinar or industry day, or viewing previous webinars.

Previously held webinars

Webinar on Border Readiness: Direct Maritime Routes event

When: 16 December 2020 at 10:00 to 14:00 CET/9:00 to 13:00 GMT

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe.

Webinar on Border Readiness: Short Straits and UK landbridge

When: 15 December 2020 at 10:00 to 14:00 CET/09:00 to 13:00 GMT

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe.

GB–EU Border Formalities: get ready for the end of the Transition Period

When: 10 December 2020

Hosted by the British Embassy in Spain.

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe.

Watch the recording of this webinar

GB–EU Border Formalities: get ready for the end of the Transition Period

When: 9 December 2020

Hosted by the British Embassy in Sweden.

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe (with additional content relevant to business in EEA and EFTA markets).

GB–EU Border Formalities: get ready for the end of the Transition Period

When: 3 December 2020 at 10:00 to 12:00 CET/09:00 to 11:00 GMT

Hosted by British Embassy in Greece.

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe.

Movement of People between the UK and EU after the Transition Period

When: 2 December 2020 at 14:30 to 15:45 CET/13:30 to 14:45 GMT

Hosted by DIT Europe.

Open to businesses from anywhere in Europe.

Published 2 December 2020
Last updated 11 December 2020 + show all updates
  1. Added the recording for the webinar held in Spain.

  2. Added links to register for the industry days on Border Readiness: Short Straits and UK Landbridge (15/12/2021) and Border Readiness: Direct Maritime Routes (16/12/2021).

  3. Added the link to register for the webinar "GB–EU Border Formalities: get ready for the end of the Transition Period" held on 9 December 2020.

  4. First published.