Our mission

Pitcairn Island is governed remotely from New Zealand, however there is a Governor’s Representative resident on the Island.

Organisations

British High Commission Wellington

The British High Commission Wellington, together with the British Consulate General Auckland, represents the UK government in New Zealand. We are also here to support and protect UK interests in Pitcairn Island and Samoa.

See full profile and all contact details

British High Commission New Zealand

British High Commission
44 Hill Street

Thorndon
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 9.00am to 5.00pm
Consular visiting hours
Monday to Friday - 9.00am to 1.00pm

Please note the Wellington High Commission and Auckland Consulate are closed on the following dates:

2016

Monday 29 August
Monday 24 October
Friday 23 December
Monday 26 December
Tuesday 27 December

2017

Monday 2 January
Tuesday 3 January
Monday 23 January (Wellington only)
Monday 30 January (Auckland only)
Monday 6 February
Friday 14 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 25 April
Monday 29 May
Monday 5 June
Monday 28 August
Monday 23 October
Monday 25 December
Tuesday 26 December
Wednesday 27 December

Access and opening times