Policy paper

Continuing the UK’s trade relationship with the CARIFORUM states: parliamentary report

The government’s approach to maintaining continuity in the trade relationship between the UK and the CARIFORUM states.



The CARIFORUM states are:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • The Commonwealth of Dominica
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Grenada
  • The Republic of Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Christopher and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

The following states have approved in principle and are expected to sign shortly:

  • The Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • The Republic of Suriname

The report contains:

  • an overview of the agreement
  • economic analysis of trade between the UK and the CARIFORUM States
  • outline of the main differences between the CARIFORUM-UK Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) and the CARIFORUM-EU EPA
  • information on tariffs and rules of origin
Published 5 April 2019
Last updated 22 May 2019 + show all updates
  1. We have updated references to the EU Exit date and to the number of countries who have signed the agreement.

  2. First published.