Rome Consular Section

British Embassy Rome
Via XX Settembre 80/a
00187 Rome
Italy

Opening hours

  • The Rome Consular Section is open Monday to Friday 9am to 12pm and 2pm to 3pm

2018 public holidays

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 5 January Instead of Epiphany
Friday 30 Mar Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 25 April Liberation Day
Tuesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 7 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 28 May Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 29 June Patron’s Day - ROME only
Wednesday 15 August Ferragosto
Monday 27 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 1 November All Saints Day
Friday 7 December Patron’s Day – MILAN only
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

General physical access

  • Disabled access is possible through the main gate
  • Access to the 1st and 2nd floor is possible with the lifts that have doors wide enough for wheelchairs
  • There is a disabled toilet at the 2nd floor in front of the Consular/Visa office

For security reasons there is no parking available for visitors. Limited parking is available in the area, but it is extremely busy and visitors should not rely on getting a space. Parking may be requested within the grounds of the embassy in case of special need.

Contact us

If you feel that our services may be inaccessible to you, please contact our receptionists on +39 06 4220 0001 who will try and find an alternative way of providing access for you.