Providing services and travelling for business to the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein: country guides

Information for UK businesses providing services and travelling for business to countries in the EEA and Switzerland.

Guidance relating to all EU and EFTA countries

Country guides

Published 28 February 2019
Last updated 14 October 2019 + show all updates
  1. Change to title to include travelling for business

  2. Added sections containing links to HMRC advice on 'VAT' and 'Sending workers to the EU, the EEA and Switzerland'. Also added the section: 'Getting help when abroad'.

  3. Added guidance on Ireland and Switzerland.

  4. Added guidance on Spain.

  5. Added guidance for Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Slovenia.

  6. Added guidance for Belgium, Croatia, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Norway.

  7. We added guidance for Hungary, Netherlands, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden.

  8. First published.