Advanced extension awards: requirements and guidance

Rules and regulations for all advanced extension awards (AEAs).

This collection sets out rules and guidance for all advanced extension awards (AEAs).

You should also read the requirements for all awarding organisations and qualifications.

All advanced extension awards

Qualifications awarded prior to 1 September 2018

Qualifications awarded on or after 1 September 2018

  1. AEA qualification-level conditions and requirements

    • Regulation
  2. AEA qualification-level guidance

    • Statutory guidance
Published 19 November 2014
Last updated 15 June 2018 + show all updates
  1. Published new rules and guidance for qualifications awarded after 1 September 2018
  2. First published.