Early years curriculum

Early year foundation stage (EYFS): assessment and reporting arrangements, standards for learning, assessing development.


  • Early years foundation stage

    The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5

See all services

Guidance and regulation

See all guidance and regulation

News and communications

  1. Government to consult on reforms to primary assessment system
  2. STA assessment update: 1 November 2016
  3. Nicky Morgan and David Walliams launch literacy drive
  4. Assessment updates for schools
See all news and communications

Research and statistics

See all research and statistics

Policy and engagement

See all policy and engagement