Guidance

HM Land Registry portal: delete group

How Business e-services customers (Business Unit Administrator role) can delete a group in the portal.

Deleting a group does not delete the accounts formerly associated to it.

Find a group

Log in to the portal.

Select ‘Administrative Services’, then ‘Manage groups’.

There are 2 ways to find a group:

  1. Enter a group name in the ‘Group Name’ field and then select ‘Search’.
  2. Select ‘Show all groups’
find group

Show all groups

  1. To see all of your business unit’s groups, select ‘Show all groups’.
  2. Select the group that you want to manage.
  3. Use the drop down menu to select ‘Delete group’.
  4. Select ‘Next’.
show all

Deleting a group

  1. As a safety precaution, you are asked to confirm that you want to delete the group.
  2. Select ‘Next’ to confirm.
confirm

Confirmation

  1. A message confirms that the group has been deleted. Any user accounts associated with the deleted group will be automatically updated.
  2. To delete another group, select ‘Find another group’.
confirmation

Logout

When you have completed your tasks, select ‘Logout’ at the top of the screen to exit the system securely.

Published 1 October 2010