Policy paper

Continuing the UK’s trade relationship with the SACUM countries: parliamentary report

The government’s approach to maintaining continuity in the trade relationship between the UK and the SACUM countries.



The SACUM countries are:

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Mozambique

This report contains:

  • an overview of the agreement
  • economic analysis of trade between the UK and the SACUM countries
  • outline of the main differences between the SACUM-UK economic partnership agreement (EPA) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC)-EU EPA
  • information on tariffs and rules of origin
Published 5 November 2019