Compliance audit breach severity list

Compliance audit breaches and severity levels applicable from 2019 to 2020.


Breaches list 2019 to 2020

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.


Chart setting out the compliance audit breaches, and associated severity levels, applicable from 2019 to 2020. Breaches are organised under 4 headings – grant conditions, security of grant, IMS (information management system) data, and quality and regulation.

Published 23 June 2016
Last updated 7 May 2019 + show all updates
  1. We have updated the document Breaches list 2019 to 2020.
  2. Replaced with an updated document.
  3. First published.