CEC accepted countries

Administrations whose certificate of competency (CoC) will be accepted towards the issue of a certificate of equivalent competency (CEC).


CEC accepted countries

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.


This list of administrations whose COC will be accepted by the UK towards the issue of a CEC was last revised on the 20 February 2017.

Published 25 March 2014
Last updated 20 February 2017 + show all updates
  1. Updated CEC Acceptance List
  2. Amendment to text detail
  3. Revision to text.
  4. Amended made to conform to style guide
  5. First published.