Policy paper

Continuing the UK's trade relationship with Central America: parliamentary report

The government’s approach to maintaining continuity in the trade relationship between the UK and Central American countries after Brexit.



The Central American countries are:

  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama

This report contains:

  • an overview of the agreement
  • economic analysis of trade between the UK and Central America
  • an explanation of any changes or significant differences between the UK-Central America agreement and the EU-Central America agreement

It also includes information on:

  • tariffs
  • rules of origin
  • origin quotas
  • services
  • government procurement
Published 6 August 2019