Rooms: Delete a Room
Delete a Room
Only the HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO) can make the decision to delete a Shared Workspace Room.
The BAO must be satisfied that:
- the Room is no longer in use;
- the Room is unlikely to be used in the near future;
- the information within the Room does not need to be retained in line with HMRC retention policies.
To delete the Room the BAO must:
- Lock the Room;
- Remove any data that needs to be retained and store it elsewhere;
- Amend the Room name to include the text ‘to be deleted’;
- Contact the Global Community Administrator (GCA) for a deletion template.
If there is any doubt about the criteria above the BAO should consider closing the Room SW06500.
There is also information in the BAO online learning package.