Rooms: Close a Room
Where there is no longer a business need for a live Room an HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO) of the Room should close it down. Only a BAO for the Room can close the Room.
The BAO must consider consulting with Room members, including the Customer Organisation(s) where appropriate, to advise them of the intention to close a Room. This gives members an opportunity to present their business case for keeping the Room open or to retrieve data/documents from the Room if closure is to proceed.
As part of the online process to close a Room all members are automatically removed from the Room, apart from the BAOs.
The BAOs can view a closed Room and this enables a BAO, where this is a business need, to reopen a Room SW06600.
Note: If a Customer Member is not a member of any other Room they will be automatically de-enrolled from Shared Workspace.