News story

Jeremy Browne to meet South East Asian Foreign Ministers

Foreign Office Minister for South East Asia Jeremy Browne is visiting Spain tomorrow to attend a meeting of EU and South East Asian Foreign Ministers.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

He will be in Madrid to represent the UK at the 18th EU-ASEAN Foreign Ministers´ meeting. A total of 37 countries will be represented: the 27 EU member states and the 10 ASEAN members - Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Items up for discussion include the global economic crisis, security challenges, Afghanistan/Pakistan, Iran and regional issues, such as Burma.

Updates to this page

Published 25 May 2010