News story

Government appoints two members to Competition Service board

Peter Freeman appointed, and Susan Scholefield reappointed to the Competition Service Board.


Today (27 September 2017), the Minister for Small Business, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, Margot James MP, has reappointed 1 member, and appointed 1 new member, to the Board of the Competition Service.

The Competition Service is an executive non-departmental public body, sponsored by the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. It was established by the Enterprise Act 2002 to fund and provide support services (including the provision of staff, accommodation and equipment) to the Competition Appeal Tribunal.

The appointed members are:

  • Mr Peter Freeman (new appointment)
  • Ms Susan Scholefield (re-appointment)
Published 27 September 2017