British Embassy Vienna

Jauresgasse 12
1030 Vienna

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

To book a Consular appointment please visit the Our Services page and book your appointment for the relevant offered service. Please note that the Consular Section is not able to offer any advice on Visa enquiries.

2018 public holidays

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 1 May May Day
Thursday 10 May Ascension Day
Monday 21 May Pentecost Monday
Thursday 31 May Corpus Christi
Wednesday 15 August Assumption of Mary
Friday 26 October Austrian National Holiday
Thursday 1 November All Saints Day
Monday 24 December Christmas Eve
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing/St Stephen’s Day

If you are a British national needing urgent consular assistance when the Embassy is closed, please call +43 (1) 716130.

Visa services

All visa enquiries are now provided by an external commercial partner.

Visa applications to travel to the UK must be made in advance online through the TLS Contact website

Should you need to contact UK Visas & Immigration (including status updates, supporting documents and guidance) please visit the UKVI website