Controlling Access: Reopen an Item
Only HMRC Members can close a file or item. Once closed, an item can only be viewed and/or reopened by an HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO).
Viewing closed items
HMRC BAO’s can view closed items, which are stored in the hidden items area of a Room.
Reopening closed items
Only HMRC BAO Members of a Shared Workspace Room can reopen items.
An item can be reopened by selecting the checkbox alongside the item; selecting the access button; and resetting the access control back to the original setting, ensuring that the ‘hidden’ checkbox is unchecked.
The item is then moved back to the main folder of the Room.
Further advice on reopening a file or item is contained in the learning packages on Kalidus.