Controlling Access: Reserve Items for Editing
Members can reserve a file or item until they have time to edit it. As long as the fileor item is reserved, no one else can change it.
While the file or item is being amended, a copy will remain within the Room so that othermembers can view only. At the same time, the system automatically places a reservation,until the amendments are finished and the changes have been saved or a changed version hasbeen uploaded.
If a member tries to edit a file that has been reserved, they will be prompted to contacteither the member that has reserved the file or the HMRC Business Authorising Officer torelease the reservation.
By using reserved for editing a member can be assured that files or items arecorrectly version controlled.