HMCTS Common Platform: participating criminal courts

HMCTS buildings where the Common Platform case management system is now live.

The Common Platform is a digital case management system designed to enable HMCTS staff, the judiciary, and professional court users, including defence and the Crown Prosecution Service, to use, manage and share criminal case information more effectively.

We are currently rolling out the system to all criminal courts across England and Wales, and plan to have completed this process by the end of 2021.

Common Platform is now operational at these courts:

  • Berwick-upon-Tweed Magistrates’ Court
  • Bristol Crown Court
  • Bristol Magistrates’ Court
  • Cannock Magistrates’ Court
  • Chester Crown Court
  • Chesterfield Magistrates’ Court
  • Derby Crown Court
  • Derby Magistrates’ Court
  • Guildford Crown Court
  • Guildford Magistrates’ Court
  • Llanelli Law Courts (Magistrates’ Court)
  • Mid and South East Northumberland Magistrates’ Court
  • Newcastle Crown Court
  • Newcastle Magistrates’ Court
  • Newcastle-under-Lyme Magistrates’ Court (North Staffordshire Justice Centre)
  • North Tyneside Magistrates’ Court
  • Staines Magistrates’ Court
  • Stafford Crown Court
  • Stoke-on-Trent Crown Court
  • Swansea Crown Court
  • Warrington Magistrates’ Court

This page will be kept updated as new sites go live.

Published 30 March 2021
Last updated 15 April 2021 + show all updates
  1. 7 new sites added.

  2. First published.