Digital apprenticeships

Types of apprenticeships that you can apply for in the digital sector.

Types of apprenticeships

In a digital age, jobs in storing, sorting and presenting information are essential. You’ll need an analytical mind and an organised approach in these jobs.

There are apprenticeship available in several sectors of in digital sector:

  • information technology

  • software developer

  • web design

  • data analyst

  • cyber security

Levels of apprenticeship

Apprenticeships have equivalent educational levels.

Name Level Equivalent educational level
Intermediate 2 GCSE
Advanced 3 A level
Higher 4,5,6 and 7 Foundation degree and above
Degree 6 and 7 Bachelor’s or master’s degree

Some apprenticeships may also give you an additional qualification, such as a diploma.

Apply for a digital apprenticeship

You can become an apprentice in England if you’re:

  • 16 or over

  • eligible to work in England

  • not in full-time education

Published 31 January 2018