Common Transit Convention countries

Find out which countries are part of the Common Transit Convention (CTC).

The Common Transit Convention is used for the movement of goods between or through common transit countries.

The common transit countries are:

  • EU member states
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Liechtenstein
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • North Macedonia
  • Serbia

By using the Common Transit Convention you:

  • can move your goods quicker because customs declarations are not required at each border crossing
  • only pay customs duties when the goods reach their final destination
  • can complete some customs procedures away from the border

Find out more about:

Published 12 August 2019