Common land declarations of exempt works

Declarations of exempt works for common land.

The Planning Inspectorate is responsible for determining applications under the 2006 Act regarding common land in England, and several other pieces of legislation regarding commons and greens. All applications are determined on behalf of the Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra).

For declarations made before April 2015 view the National Archive website






Published 22 July 2015
Last updated 19 April 2018 + show all updates
  1. Tebay Fell exempt notice
  2. Wood Green exempt notice
  3. Turville Heath Notice added
  4. New Road, Kendal - bollards to prevent vehicles - decision added
  5. Pound Green - grazing animals, Hedleyhope Fell – grazing animals, Corfe Common – nature conservation added.
  6. Ashmoor Grazing Animals, Bisley Grazing Animals, Chobham Grazing Animals, Gembling Grazing Animals 2017, 2018 & 2019, Monkwood Green Grazing Animals, Oxshott Grazing Animals, Royal Common Grazing Animals, Sheeps Green Nature Conservation, Southampton Nature Conservation, Therfield Grazing Animals, Thursley Grazing Animals, Whitmoor Grazing Animals.
  7. Gunthorpe Common, Bollards added
  8. The green stoke exempt notice added
  9. Lambourne exempt notice added
  10. Wood Green document added
  11. Hartley Wintney document added
  12. New exempt noticed added
  13. Burton fell document added
  14. New exempt notices added
  15. Two exemption notices added
  16. Pound green common exempt work notice added
  17. New exemption added
  18. Exemption notice added
  19. New exempt notice added
  20. First published.