Written statement to Parliament

State Opening of Parliament 2014

The Leader of the House of Commons has announced the State Opening of Parliament on 3 June 2014.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE

Leader of the House of Commons and Lord Privy Seal (Rt. Hon Andrew Lansley CBE MP):

Her Majesty the Queen will open a new session of this Parliament on Tuesday 3 June 2014.

Published 6 March 2014