Written statement to Parliament

Legislation in the 2013 to 2014 session of Parliament

Leader of the House of Commons and Lord Privy Seal, the Rt Hon Andrew Lansley, announced bills that received Royal Assent in 2013 to 2014.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE

Following the conclusion of business in the House on Wednesday 14 May 2014, I expect Parliament to be prorogued until 4 June, concluding the current 2013 to 2014 Parliamentary session. Subject to proceedings today, 28 bills will have received Royal Assent in the 2013 to 2014 session:

Government bills

  • Anti-social Behaviour, Crime and Policing
  • Care
  • Children and Families (1)
  • Defence Reform
  • Energy (1)
  • European Union (Approvals)
  • Finance (1)
  • Financial Services (Banking Reform) (1)
  • Gambling (Licensing and Advertising)
  • High Speed Rail (Preparation)
  • Immigration
  • Intellectual Property
  • Local Audit and Accountability
  • Marriage (Same Sex Couples) (1)
  • Mesothelioma
  • National Insurance Contributions
  • Northern Ireland (Miscellaneous Provisions)
  • Offender Rehabilitation
  • Pensions
  • Transparency of Lobbying, Non-Party Campaigning and Trade Union Administration
  • Water Bill

Consolidation and Law Commission bills

  • Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies
  • Inheritance and Trustees’ Powers

Private Members’ Bills

  • Citizenship (Armed Forces)
  • Deep Sea Mining
  • House of Lords Reform (No. 2)
  • International Development (Gender Equality)
  • Leasehold Reform (Amendment)

The following government bills introduced in this session will carry over, resuming their passage in the next session:

  • Consumer Rights
  • Criminal Justice and Courts
  • Deregulation
  • Finance (No.2)
  • High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) (2)
  • Wales

Further bills for the next session of Parliament will be announced on Wednesday 4 June 2014.


(1) denotes bills introduced in the previous session which were carried over and completed their passage in this session.

(2) denotes a hybrid bill.

Published 14 May 2014