Written statement to Parliament

Government's legislative programme 2014 to 2015

Leader of the House of Commons the Rt Hon Andrew Lansley lists the 11 Bills that were announced at yesterday's State Opening of Parliament.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government


Following yesterday’s state opening of Parliament, and for the convenience of the House, I am listing below the 11 Bills which were announced yesterday:

  • Armed Forces (Service Complaints and Financial Assistance) Bill
  • Childcare Payments Bill
  • Infrastructure Bill
  • Modern Slavery Bill
  • National Insurance Contributions Bill
  • Private Pensions Bill
  • Pensions Tax Bill
  • Recall of MPs Bill
  • Serious Crime Bill
  • Small Business, Enterprise and Employment Bill
  • Social Action, Responsibility and Heroism Bill

The following Bills will be published in draft:

  • Protection of Charities Bill
  • Riot (Damages) Bill
  • National Park Authorities (Elections) Bill

Detailed information about each of these Bills is available in the Queen’s Speech 2014: background briefing notes.

Published 5 June 2014