Teaching Excellence Framework: list of eligible providers

A list of all higher education providers who are eligible to participate in the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) year 1.


Teaching Excellence Framework eligible providers: year 1


This list details both publicly-funded and private providers of higher education who meet the eligibility requirements for participation in year 1 of the TEF.

The eligibility requirements are set out in the government’s white paper ‘Success as a knowledge economy: teaching excellence, social mobility and student choice’.

Published 7 July 2016
Last updated 1 September 2016 + show all updates
  1. Final list of eligible higher education providers participating in year 1 of the Teaching Excellence Framework.
  2. First published.