Transparency data

Awarding organisations: scope of recognition

A table of the types of qualifications organisations can offer under their Ofqual recognition.


Awarding organisations - scope of recognition

This file is in an OpenDocument format

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.


A summary table of information about the awarding organisations we recognise. The table includes the types of qualifications each organisation can offer, and the subject areas these qualifications can cover.

The table will assist users of regulated qualifications in making decisions about which regulated qualification is most appropriate for them.

The table lists awarding organisation, qualification type, qualification level and skill sector.

Published 11 August 2017
Last updated 21 September 2018 + show all updates
  1. Updated the attached document.
  2. Updates to: telc gGmbH - newly recognised, MTB Awards - newly recognised, and Open College Network West Midlands - now recognised to deliver ESOL qualifications.
  3. Updated the attached document.
  4. Updated document.
  5. First published.