News story

Universal Credit in 10 more Jobcentres across England, Scotland and Wales

Today, 10 more Jobcentres start offering Universal Credit in Scotland, Wales, Nottinghamshire, Suffolk, Hertfordshire and the Black Country.

Universal Credit will eventually replace 6 existing benefits

Today, Jobcentres will start offering Universal Credit in:

  • Paisley
  • Johnstone
  • Renfrew
  • Sutton-in-Ashfield
  • Arnold
  • Brownhills
  • Walsall Bayard House
  • Walsall Bridle Court
  • Waltham Cross
  • Newport

Are you ready to claim Universal Credit? Listen to our work coach Vandna talk about how the new benefit makes it easier to get into work and stay in work.

Understanding Universal Credit

Universal Credit will eventually replace 6 existing benefits:

  • Jobseeker’s Allowance
  • Income Support
  • Employment and Support Allowance
  • Working Tax Credit
  • Child Tax Credits
  • Housing Benefit

See the list of Jobcentre areas where you can claim Universal Credit.

Published 22 June 2015