News story

Announcement of Health and Safety Executive appointments

Six non-executive directors have been appointed to the Health and Safety Executive (HSE) Board.


The Secretary of State for the Department for Work and Pensions has confirmed 6 non-executive director Board appointments to the Health and Safety Executive (HSE):

  • Susan Johnson
  • Janice Crawford
  • Kevin Rowan
  • Ken Robertson

Existing Board members, George Brechin and Jonathan Baume, have also been appointed for a second term.

The appointments were made following open competition. All new members will take up position by 1 October 2016.

The Commissioner for Public Appointments regulates all appointments made by the Secretary of State to HSE. All such appointments are made in accordance with the Code of Practice published by the commissioner.

Published 2 September 2016