Ministerial role

Comptroller of HM Household (Government Whip)


Ministerial responsibilities will be confirmed in due course.

Current role holder: Chris Heaton-Harris MP

Chris Heaton-Harris was appointed as Comptroller of HM Household (Government Whip) on 9 January 2018. Chris was previously Vice Chamberlain of HM Household (Government Whip) from June 2017 to January 2018.

He was made an Assistant Government Whip in July 2016. He was elected Conservative MP for Daventry in May 2010.