National Nature Reserves: formal notice of changes

Find out which National Nature Reserves have been declared by Natural England as new or changed.

Natural England is required by law to publish a public notice for each new agreement. This includes:

  • new sites
  • a change to the size of a site
  • a change of management to all or part of a site

This page shows notices for sites declared since 9 December 2015. See Natural England’s archived website for previous notices.

See National Nature Reserves in England to find out more about the reserves.

Public notices

Published 9 December 2015
Last updated 25 March 2021 + show all updates
  1. Added public notice for Humberhead Peatlands NNR

  2. Added public notice for Cassop Vale NNR

  3. Added public notice for Lower Derwent Valley NNR

  4. Added public notice for Ribble Estuary NNR

  5. Added public notice for King's Wood and Rushmere NNR

  6. Added public notice for Saltwells NNR.

  7. Public notice for Purbeck Heaths NNR added.

  8. Public notice for Walton Moss added.

  9. Public notice for Suffolk Coast NNR added.

  10. Public notice for Bradfield Woods NNR added

  11. Public notice for Cotswold Commons and Beechwoods NNR added

  12. Added public notice for The Lizard NNR to the collection page.

  13. Public notice for Sherwood Forest NNR added

  14. Public notice for Muston Meadows NNR added

  15. Public notice for King's Wood and Rushmere NNR added

  16. First published.