British Embassy Sofia

9, Moskovska St
1000 Sofia
Bulgaria

For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email BritishEmbassySofia@fco.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

Consular Section

The Sofia Consular Section office works by appointment only and is therefore not open to the public at all times. See more information on how to make an appointment here.

2019 Public Holidays

Tuesday 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday 4 March Bulgarian Liberation Day (substitute day)
Friday 19 April Good Friday (UK)
Monday 22 April Easter Monday (UK)
Friday 26 April Good Friday (BG)
Monday 29 April Easter Monday (BG)
Wednesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 6 May May Bank Holiday/St George’s Day
Friday 24 May Day of the Slavonic Alphabet
Friday 6 September Bulgarian Unification Day
Monday 23 September Bulgarian Independence Day (substitute day)
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day

Visa services

All visa enquiries are now provided by an external commercial partner.

Visa applications to travel to the UK must be made in advance online through the TLS Contact website

Should you need to contact UK Visas & Immigration (including status updates, supporting documents and guidance) please visit the UKVI website