British Consulate General Cape Town

15th Floor, Norton Rose House, 8 Riebeek Street
Foreshore

Cape Town
Western Cape
8000
South Africa

We are experiencing technical issues with our telephone line. If you cannot reach us on our usual number, please call the British High Commission Pretoria on +27 12 421 7500.

Opening times:

Consular Public Opening Hours: Monday to Thursday 8.30. to 12.30 only.

During the festive season, please double check our list of public holidays below .

(Office opening hours, for deliveries etc.: Monday to Thursday 8 am to 4:30 pm and Friday 8 am to 1.30 pm)

Postal Address:

British Consulate General
PO Box 500
Cape Town 8000
South Africa

Public Holidays 2018

Date Holiday
Monday 01 January New Year’s Day
Wednesday 21 March Human Rights Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 02 April Easter Monday and Family Day
Friday 27 April Freedom Day
Monday 30 April Discretionary Holiday in lieu of Youth Day
Tuesday 01 May Workers’ Day
Saturday 16 June Youth Day
Thursday 09 August National Women’s Day
Friday 10 August Discretionary Holiday in lieu of Spring Bank Holiday in the UK
Monday 24 September Heritage Day
Sunday 16 December Day of Reconciliation
Monday 17 December In lieu of Reconciliation Day
Monday 24 December Discretionary Holiday in lieu of Queen’s Birthday Privilege Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Day of Goodwill