1. Overview

There are 3 Queen’s Awards for Enterprise for organisations, and one for individuals.

For organisations

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise are awards for outstanding achievement by UK businesses in the categories of:

  • innovation - for commercial success as a result of innovation
  • international trade - for growth and commercial success in international trade
  • sustainable development - for commercially successful products, services and management that benefit the environment, society and the economy

These awards are valid for 5 years.

For individuals

The Queen’s Award for Enterprise Promotion is a separate award for individuals. It’s open to people who have played an outstanding role in promoting enterprise skills and attitudes. Entry is by nomination only.

This award is valid for life.


Queen’s Awards Helpline
Telephone: 020 7215 6880
Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm
Find out about call charges