If you ride on offshore islands

You must take compulsory basic training (CBT) to ride in these places:

  • the Isle of Wight
  • South Uist
  • North Uist
  • Benbecula
  • Harris
  • Lewis
  • mainland Orkney
  • mainland Shetland
  • any other island connected to mainland Great Britain by road

You do not need to take CBT to ride on other offshore islands.