Beta This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what beta means

HMRC internal manual

Tax Credits Manual

How to delete an NTC Listing Unfinalised S17 work list item

Version 1.0

Changes to previous version - new guidance

Step 1

If you are working a NTC Listings item from 2007-2008 or later, go to Step 2.

If you are working a NTC Listings item from 2006-2007 or earlier, go to Step 3.

Step 2

On the ‘Function Menu’

  • select ‘Worklists’ on the toolbar
  • select ‘NTC Listings’ from the options available. You will be taken to the ‘NTC Listings’ screen
  • select ‘Unfinalised S17’ from the ‘Listings Type’ field
  • select ‘000001’ in the selection field
  • select ‘Sort Filter’. You will be taken to the ‘Sort and Filter Listings Entries’ screen
  • select ‘Reference’ from the ‘Filter Listings entry by column name’ field
  • enter the relevant NINO into the ‘From Value’ field
  • enter the relevant NINO into the ‘To Value’ field
  • select ‘OK’, you will be taken to the ‘NTC Listing’ screen. If the work item is on the Unfinalised S17 work list the work item will be displayed here
  • go to Step 4.

Top of page

Step 3

On the ‘Function Menu’

  • select ‘Worklists’ on the toolbar
  • select ‘NTC Listings’ from the options available. You will be taken to the ‘NTC Listings’ screen
  • select ‘Unfinalised S17’ from the ‘Listings Type’ field
  • select the number which corresponds to the first initial of the surname you require in the selection field

Note: If you are working a claim by the name of Sarah Smith you would select ‘000019’ in the selection field.

  • select ‘Sort Filter’. You will be taken to the ‘Sort and Filter Listings Entries’ screen
  • select ‘Reference’ from the ‘Filter Listings entry by column name’ field
  • enter the relevant NINO into the ‘From Value’ field
  • enter the relevant NINO into the ‘To Value’ field select OK, you will be taken to the ‘NTC Listing’ screen. If the work item is on the Unfinalised S17 work list the work item will be displayed here
  • go to Step 4.

Top of page

Step 4

Select the work item

  • select ‘Delete’
  • the message ‘Listing entry will be permanently deleted’ will display
  • select ‘OK’ to delete the work item.