Beta This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what this means

HMRC internal manual

Tax Credits Manual

From
HM Revenue & Customs
Updated
, see all updates

How to delete an NTC Listing Unprocessed S17 work list item

Version 1.0

Changes to previous version - new guidance

Step 1

If you are working a NTC Listings item from 2007-2008 or later, go to .

If you are working a NTC Listings item from 2006-2007 or earlier, go to .

Step 2

On the ‘Function Menu’

  • select ‘Worklists’ on the toolbar
  • select ‘NTC Listings’ from the options available. You will be taken to the ‘NTC Listings’ screen
  • select ‘Unprocessed S17’ from the ‘Listings Type’ field
  • select ‘000001’ in the selection field
  • select ‘Sort Filter’ . You will be taken to the ‘Sort and Filter Listings Entries’ screen
  • in the ‘Filter Listings entry by column name’ field select ‘Reference’
  • in the ‘From Value:’ field enter the relevant NINO
  • in the ‘To Value:’ field enter the relevant NINO
  • select ‘OK’, you will be taken to the ‘NTC Listing’ screen. If the work item is on the Unprocessed S17 work list the work item will be displayed here
  • go to .

Step 3

On the ‘Function Menu’

  • select ‘Worklists’ on the toolbar
  • select ‘NTC Listings’ from the options available. You will be taken to the ‘NTC Listings’ screen
  • select Unprocessed S17 from the ‘Listings Type’ field
  • select the number which corresponds to the first initial of the surname you require in the selection field

Note: If you are working a claim by the name of Sarah Smith you would select ‘000019’ in the selection field.

  • select ‘Sort Filter’ . You will be taken to the ‘Sort and Filter Listings Entries’ screen
  • in the ‘Filter Listings entry by column name’ field select ‘Reference’
  • in the ‘From Value:’ field enter the relevant NINO
  • in the ‘To Value:’ field enter the relevant NINO
  • select ‘OK’, you will be taken to the ‘NTC Listing’ screen. If the work item is on the Unprocessed S17 worklist the work item will be displayed here
  • go to .

Step 4

Select the work item

  • select ‘Delete’
  • the message ‘Listing entry will be permanently deleted’ will display
  • select ‘OK’ to delete the work item.