Organisation Membership: Remove Member from Organisation
When a Customer Member leaves an organisation, or no longer needs to use Shared Workspace on the organisation’s behalf, the Customer Nominated Contact (CNC) must remove the member from all Rooms used by that organisation.
To do this the CNC uses the ‘Remove from Organisation’ function. Use of this function is explained in the Customer Nominated Contact Learning package.
This function can only be used by the CNC of a Room used by the organisation. The member is removed instantly from the organisation and all Rooms where the member was representing that organisation.
Note: The CNC can also separately remove Customer Members from each room for which they are responsible.
If the above actions result in a member no longer being linked to an organisation, they are automatically de-enrolled from the Shared Workspace Service.