This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what beta means

HMRC internal manual

Debt Management and Banking Manual

Pre-enforcement: coding out: class 2 NIC debts: IDMS posting types

You will see the following Posting Types on IDMS.

  • REM - remission (time-barred)
  • BLP - payment
  • DCH - dishonoured payment
  • REA - payment reallocation
  • AMD - amendment to charge