Guidance

Panel deputies: list of court-approved professionals

Find contact details of panel deputies available to support people who lack mental capacity.

Some professional deputies are called ‘panel deputies’. They are appointed by the Office of the Public Guardian.

Panel deputies support people who lack mental capacity by helping them make decisions about their finances.

The Court of Protection chooses deputies from this list when no one else is willing or able to act as a deputy for someone who lacks mental capacity.

North East

Daniel Lumb

Stonegate Legal Limited
Suite 86
4100 Park Approach
Thorpe Park
Leeds
LS15 8GB

Telephone: 0113 397 0827
Email: dlumb@stonegatelaw.com

Deborah Jude

Womble Bond Dickinson LLP
One Trinity Gardens
Broad Chare
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 2HF

Telephone: 0191 279 9268
Email: deborah.jude@wbd-uk.com

Michael McGarry

McGarry & Co
21 Galgate
Barnard Castle
County Durham
DL12 8EQ

Telephone: 0183 360 0160
Email: michael@mbmcgarry.co.uk

Rachel Swinburne

Clarke Mairs LLP
One Hood Street
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 6JQ

Telephone: 0191 245 4831
Email: rs@clarkemairs.com

Wrigleys Trustees Limited

Wrigleys Trustees Limited
Wrigleys Solicitors LLP
3rd Floor
Fountain Precinct
Balm Green
Sheffield
S1 2JA

Telephone: 01142 675 588
Email: ian.potter@wrigleys.co.uk

North West

Andrew Cusworth

Linder Myers
126-150 Washway road
Sale
Manchester
M33 6AG

Telephone: 0161 837 6856
Email: andrew.cusworth@lindermyers.co.uk

Christopher Partington

Slater Heelis LLP
16 School Road
Sale
Cheshire
M33 7XP

Telephone: 0161 968 3317
Email: chris.partington@slaterheelis.co.uk

Catherine MacCracken

Birchall Blackburn Law
Merchant House
38,44, & 46 Avenham Street
Preston
PR1 3BN

Telephone: 0177 255 2218
Email: clmaccracken@birchallblackburn.co.uk

Colin Warner

Waddington and Son Solicitors
28 Manchester Road
Burnley
BB11 1HH

Telephone: 0128 242 6666
Email: cwarner@waddingtonandson.co.uk

Hugh Jones

Hugh Jones Solicitors
2 The Malt House
Deva City Office Park
Trinity Way
Manchester
M3 7BD

Telephone: 0161 871 3681
Email: hugh.jones@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk

Jane MacGregor

Jackson Lees
3rd Floor Walker House
Exchange Flags
Liverpool
L2 3YL

Telephone: 0151 647 9381
Email: jmacgregor@jacksonlees.co.uk

Katharine Peterson

Slater Heels LLP
16 School Road
Sale
Cheshire
M33 7XP

Telephone: 0161 969 3131
Email: katharine.peterson@slaterheelis.co.uk

Kathryn Harwood

Napthens LLP
7 Winckley Square
Preston
PR1 3JD

Telephone: 0172 290 4359
Email: kathryn.Harwood@napthens.co.uk

Veronica Mullins

Ramsdens Solicitors
Oakley House 1
Hungerford Road
Huddersfield
HD3 3AL

Telephone: 0148 455 8066
Email: veronica.mullins@ramsdens.co.uk

East Midlands

Alex Guy

Switalskis Solicitors
24-26 Paradise square
Sheffield
S1 2DE

Telephone: 0114 349 2300
Email: Alex.Guy@Switalskis.com

Beverley Beale

Jones and Duffin Solicitors
142 Narborough Road
Leicester
LE3 0BT

Telephone: 0116 222 1555
Email: beverley@jonesduffin.co.uk

Elizabeth Young

Roythornes LLP
Enterprise Way
Pinchbeck
Spalding
Lincolnshire
PE11 3YR

Telephone: 0177 584 2546
Email: elizabethyoung@roythornes.co.uk

Lindsay Whitehead

Clapham & Collinge LLP
St Catherines House
All Saints Green
Norwich
NR1 3GA

Telephone: 0160 369 3572
Email: lin@clapham-collinge.co.uk

Simon Scott

Metcalfe Copeman & Pettefar LLP
28-32 King Street
King's Lynn
Norfolk
PE30 1HQ

Telephone: 0155 377 8101
Email: simon.scott@mcp-law.co.uk

Victoria Pearce

Wilson Browne Solicitors
4 Grange Park Court
Roman Way
Northampton
Northamptonshire
NN4 5EA

Telephone: 0160 487 6697
Email: vpearce@wilsonbrowne.co.uk

West Midlands

Alexander Elphinston

Anthony Collins LLP
134 Edmund Street
Birmingham
B3 2ES

Telephone: 0121 214 3584
Email: alex.elphinston@anthonycollins.com

Donna Holmes

Anthony Collins LLP
134 Edmund Street
Birmingham
B3 2ES

Telephone: 0121 214 3671
Email: donna.holmes@anthonycollins.com

Ian Roskell

Roskell Davies & Co
661/665 Kingstanding Road
Kingstanding
Birmingham
B44 9RH

Telephone: 0121 354 1515
Email: i.roskell@roskelldavies.co.uk

Keith Davies

Roskell Davies & Co
661/665 Kingstanding Road
Kingstanding
Birmingham
B44 9RH

Telephone: 0121 354 1515
Email: k.davies@roskelldavies.co.uk

Martin Hill

Tollers Solicitors
1 Waterside Way
Bedford Road
Northampton
NN4 7XD

Telephone: 0160 425 8597
Email: martin.hill@tollers.co.uk

Nicolas Moxon

Higgs and Sons Solicitors
Unit 3 Waterfront Business Park
Brierly Hill
West Midlands
DY5 1LX

Telephone: 0845 111 5050
Email: nick.moxon@higgsandsons.co.uk

Patricia Venables

Thursfields Solicitors
Hyefiled House
36 Hagley Road
Halesowen
B63 4RH

Telephone: 0121 227 3850
Email: PVenables@thursfields.co.uk

Sheree Green

Greenchurch Legal Services Ltd
Suite 3
The Forecourt
12 Albion Street
Hanley
Stoke-on-Trent
ST1 1QH

Telephone: 0178 221 4476
Email: sheree@greenchurchlegal.co.uk

Yvonne Chapman

Cartwright King Solicitors
Mclaren Building
46 Priory Queensway
Birmingham
B4 7LR

Telephone: 0121 270 1988
Email: yvonne.chapman@cartwrightking.co.uk

Greater London

Anita Gill

Kingsley Napley LLP
Knights Corner
14 St Johns Lane
Clerkenwell
London
EC1M 4AJ

Telephone: 0207 814 1200
Email: agill@kingsleynapley.co.uk

Christodoulos Poxamatis

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road,
Golders Green,
London,
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 0208 965 4266
Email: cp@gillhams.com

Dympna Ewings

Ewings & Co Solicitors
148 High Street
London
SE20 7EU

Telephone: 0208 778 1126
Email: dewings@ewings.uk.com

Eva Lai

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road
Golders Green
London
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 020 8965 4266
Email: el@gillhams.com

Hina Tailor

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road,
Golders Green,
London,
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 0208 965 4266
Email: ht@gillhams.com

Jeremy Abraham

Dawson Cornwell & Co
15 Red Lion Square
London
WC1R 4QT

Telephone: 0207 5394824
Email: ja@dawsoncornwell.com

Matthew Edwards

Pinney Talfourd
54 Station Road
Upminster
Essex
RM14 2TU

Telephone: 0170 825 5174
Email: matthew.edwards@pinneytalfourd.co.uk

Michael Culver

Bolt Burdon Solicitors
Providence House
1-5 Providence Place
London
N1 0NT

Telephone: 0207 288 4741
Email: michaelculver@boltburdon.co.uk

Michael Stirton

Greenhouse Stirton & Co
1-2 Faulkner's Alley
Cowcross Street
London
EC1M 6DD

Telephone: 0207 490 3456
Email: mstirton@mediationlawyers.co.uk

Russell Caller

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road,
Golders Green,
London,
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 0208 965 4266
Email: rc@gillhams.com

Russell Hallam

IBB Solicitors
Capital Court
30 Windsor Street
Uxbridge
Middlesex
UB8 1AB

Telephone: 0345 638 1381 Email: russell.hallam@ibblaw.co.uk

Samantha Hamilton

Mullis & Peake LLP
8-10 Eastern Road
Romford
RM1 3PJ

Telephone: 0170 878 4064
Email: samanthahamilton@mplaw.co.uk

The Head of Deputy Services at Family Action

Family Action
Unit 24 Angel Gate
City Road
London
EC1V 2PT

Telephone: 0207 254 6251
Email: dts@family-action.org.uk

Timothy Mutti

Traymans LLP Solicitors
189 Stoke Newington High Street
London
N16 OLH

Telephone: 0207 249 9980
Email: timmutti@traymans.co.uk

South East

Charlotte Dunn

Shoosmiths
1st Floor
Witan Gate House
500-600 Witan Gate West
Milton Keynes
MK9 1SH

Telephone: 0370 086 8323
Email: charlotte.dunn@shoosmiths.co.uk

Holly Chantler

Morrisons Solicitors LLP
Clarendon House
Clarendon Road
Redhill
Surrey
RH1 1FB

Telephone: 0173 785 4500
Email: holly.chantler@morrlaw.com

Ian Macara

Bennett Griffin LLP
11 Sea Lane
Ferring
West Sussex
BN12 5DR

Telephone: 0190 370 6956
Email: im@bennett-griffin.co.uk

Jane Bennett

JE Bennett Law
5 The Quadrant
Victoria Road
Sevenoaks
Kent
TN13 1YD

Telephone: 0173 245 4983
Email: jane@jebennettlaw.co.uk

Jane Maitland

Freeths LLP
5000 John Smith Drive
Oxford Business Park South
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX4 2BH

Telephone: 0186 578 1104
Email: jane.maitland@freeths.co.uk

Jennifer Murphy

Coole Bevis LLP
14 Carfax
Horsham
West Sussex
RH12 1DZ

Telephone: 0140 321 0200
Email: jenny.murphy@coolebevisllp.com

Julie Burton

Penningtons Solicitors
Davinci House
Basing View
Basingstoke
RG21 4EQ

Telephone: 0125 640 7159
Email: julie.burton@penningtons.co.uk

Kelly Greig

Irwin Mitchell
Thomas Eggar House
Friary Lane
Chichester
PO19 1UF

Telephone: 0370 150 0100
Email: kelly.greig@irwinmitchell.com

Martin Terrell

Warners Solicitors
Bank House
Bank Street
Tonbridge
Kent
TN9 1BL

Telephone: 0173 277 0660
Email: m.terrell@warners.law

Melanie Williams

Freeths LLP
5000 John Smith Drive
Oxford Business Park South
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX4 2BH

Telephone: 0186 578 1113
Email: melanie.williams@freeths.co.uk

Nicola August

Furley Page
39-40 St.Margarets Street
Canterbury
Kent
CT1 2TX

Telephone: 0122 776 3939
Email: nja@furleypage.co.uk

Nigel Ashton

Woodfines LLP Solicitors
6 Bedford Road
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 1EN

Telephone: 0176 768 0251
Email: nashton@woodfines.co.uk

Stephen Beck

Whitehead Monckton
72 King Street
Maidstone
Kent
ME14 1BL

Telephone: 0162 269 8017
Email: stephenbeck@whitehead-monckton.co.uk

Sue Bowler

Coffin Mew LLP
1000 Lakeside
North Harbour
Portsmouth
PO6 3EN

Telephone: 0239 236 4307
Email: suebowler@coffinmew.co.uk

Sunil Kambli

Premier Solicitors
Premier House
Lurke Street
Bedford
Bedfordshire
MK40 3HU

Telephone: 0123 434 8198
Email: sunil.kambli@premiersolicitors.co.uk

South West

Anne Minihane

Clarke Willmott LLP
1 Georges Square
Bath Street
Bristol
BS1 6BA

Telephone: 0117 305 6391
Email: anne.minihane@clarkewillmott.com

Anthony Fairweather

Clarke Willmott LLP
1 Georges Square
Bath Street
Bristol
BS1 6BA

Telephone: 0845 209 1265
Email: anthony.fairweather@clarkewillmott.com

Jenny Pierce

Wards Solicitors
52 Broad Street
Bristol
BS1 2EP

Telephone: 0117 929 2811
Email: jenny.pierce@wards.uk.com

Patricia Wass

Enable Law
PO Box 176
Plymouth
PL1 9FB

Telephone: 03303 116 990
Email: patricia.wass@enablelaw.com

Rebecca Parkman

Wards Solicitors
37 Boulevard
Weston-Super-Mare
North Somerset
BS23 1PE

Telephone: 0193 441 3535
Email: rebecca.parkman@wards.uk.com

Richard Martin

Andrews Martin Solicitors
6 Little London Court
Old Town
Swindon
SN1 3HY

Telephone: 0179 364 1707
Email: richard.martin@andrewsmartin.co.uk

Richard Pollock

Coodes
8 Race Hill
Launceston
Cornwall
PL15 9BA

Telephone: 0156 677 0000
Email: richard.pollock@coodes.co.uk

Samantha Buckthought

Wolferstans
60-66 North Hill
Plymouth
PL4 8EP

Telephone: 0175 266 3295
Email: sbuckthought@wolferstans.com

Stuart Bradford

Coles Miller Solicitors LLP
44/46 Parkstone Road
Poole
Dorset
BH15 2PG

Telephone: 0120 267 3011
Email: sbradford@coles-miller.co.uk

Withy King Trustees Ltd

Withy King Trustees Limited
Withy King Solicitors LLP
5-6 Northumberland Buildings
Queen Square
Bath
Avon
BA1 2JE

Telephone: 0122 573 0236
Email: edward.vidnes@withyking.co.uk

Wales

Nigel Jones

JMD Law
26-28 James Street
Cardiff Bay
Cardiff
CF10 5EX

Telephone: 0292 045 6780
Email: nigel.jones@jmdlaw.co.uk

Sarah Noton

Swayne Johnson Solicitors
17 Trinity Square
Llandudno
Gwynedd
LL30 2RN

Telephone: 0149 287 6271
Email: sarahn@swaynejohnson.com

Yvonne Hughes

Swayne Johnson Solicitors
High Street
St Asaph
LL17 0RD

Telephone: 0174 558 6831
Email: yvonneh@swaynejohnson.com

Published 9 January 2017
Last updated 18 October 2018 + show all updates
  1. Change of address for Russell Caller, Hina Tailor and Chris Poxamatis
  2. Amended details for Eva Lai and Sheree Green in English and Welsh
  3. Amended details for Patricia Venables in English and Welsh
  4. Amended Anita Gill's details in English and Welsh. Company name is now Kingsley Napley LLP and email address is agill@kingsleynapley.co.uk.
  5. Amended and added contact details, and added Welsh place names.
  6. Minor updates to addresses
  7. Minor update - change address
  8. Added translation