Guidance

Panel deputies: list of court-approved professionals

Find contact details of panel deputies available to support people who lack mental capacity.

Applies to England and Wales

Some professional deputies are called ‘panel deputies’. They are appointed by the Office of the Public Guardian.

Panel deputies support people who lack mental capacity by helping them to make decisions about their finances.

The Court of Protection chooses deputies from this list when no one else is willing or able to act as a deputy for someone who lacks mental capacity.

North East

Daniel Lumb

Stonegate Legal Limited
4235 Park Approach
Thorpe Park
Leeds
LS15 8GB

Telephone: 0113 468 9007 Email: dlumb@stonegatelaw.com

Deborah Jude

Womble Bond Dickinson LLP
One Trinity Gardens
Broad Chare
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 2HF

Telephone: 0191 279 9268
Email: deborah.jude@wbd-uk.com

Michael McGarry

McGarry & Co
21 Galgate
Barnard Castle
County Durham
DL12 8EQ

Telephone: 0183 360 0160
Email: michael@mbmcgarry.co.uk

Rachel Swinburne

Clarke Mairs LLP
One Hood Street
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 6JQ

Telephone: 0191 245 4831
Email: rs@clarkemairs.com

Wrigleys Trustees Limited

Panel Deputy Officer
Wrigleys Trustees Ltd
Derwent House
150 Arundel Gate
Sheffield
S1 2FN

Telephone: 01142 675 588
Email: ian.potter@wrigleys.co.uk

North West

Andrew Cusworth

JMW Solicitors
1 Byrom Place
Manchester
M3 3HG

Telephone: 0161 507 1067
Email: andrew.cusworth@jmw.co.uk

Christopher Partington

Slater Heelis LLP
16 School Road
Sale
Cheshire
M33 7XP

Telephone: 0161 968 3317
Email: chris.partington@slaterheelis.co.uk

Catherine MacCracken

Birchall Blackburn Law
Merchant House
38,44, & 46 Avenham Street
Preston
PR1 3BN

Telephone: 0177 255 2218
Email: clmaccracken@birchallblackburn.co.uk

Colin Warner

Waddington and Son Solicitors
28 Manchester Road
Burnley
BB11 1HH

Telephone: 0128 242 6666
Email: cwarner@waddingtonandson.co.uk

Hugh Jones

Hugh Jones Solicitors
2 The Malt House
Deva City Office Park
Trinity Way
Manchester
M3 7BD

Telephone: 0161 871 3681
Email: hugh.jones@hughjonessolicitors.co.uk

Katharine Peterson

Slater Heels LLP
16 School Road
Sale
Cheshire
M33 7XP

Telephone: 0161 969 3131
Email: katharine.peterson@slaterheelis.co.uk

Veronica Mullins

Ramsdens Solicitors
Oakley House 1
Hungerford Road
Huddersfield
HD3 3AL

Telephone: 0148 455 8066
Email: veronica.mullins@ramsdens.co.uk

East Midlands

Beverley Beale

Weightmans
Waterloo House
71 Princess Rd West
Leicester
LE1 6TR

Telephone: 0116 242 8962
Email: beverley.beale@weightmans.com

Elizabeth Young

Roythornes LLP
Enterprise Way
Pinchbeck
Spalding
Lincolnshire
PE11 3YR

Telephone: 0177 584 2546
Email: elizabethyoung@roythornes.co.uk

Lindsay Whitehead

Clapham & Collinge LLP
St Catherines House
All Saints Green
Norwich
NR1 3GA

Telephone: 0160 369 3572
Email: lin@clapham-collinge.co.uk

Simon Scott

Metcalfe Copeman & Pettefar LLP
28-32 King Street
King's Lynn
Norfolk
PE30 1HQ

Telephone: 0155 377 8101
Email: simon.scott@mcp-law.co.uk

Victoria Pearce

Wilson Browne Solicitors
4 Grange Park Court
Roman Way
Northampton
Northamptonshire
NN4 5EA

Telephone: 0160 487 6697
Email: vpearce@wilsonbrowne.co.uk

Martin Hill

Tollers Solicitors
1 Waterside Way
Bedford Road
Northampton
NN4 7XD

Telephone: 0160 425 8597
Email: martin.hill@tollers.co.uk

West Midlands

Donna Holmes

Anthony Collins LLP
134 Edmund Street
Birmingham
B3 2ES

Telephone: 0121 214 3671
Email: donna.holmes@anthonycollins.com

Ian Roskell

Roskell Davies & Co
661/665 Kingstanding Road
Kingstanding
Birmingham
B44 9RH

Telephone: 0121 354 1515
Email: i.roskell@roskelldavies.co.uk

Keith Davies

Roskell Davies & Co
661/665 Kingstanding Road
Kingstanding
Birmingham
B44 9RH

Telephone: 0121 354 1515
Email: k.davies@roskelldavies.co.uk

Nicholas Moxon

Higgs LLP
Unit 3 Waterfront Business Park
Brierley Hill
West Midlands
DY5 1LX

Telephone: 0345 111 5050
Email: Nick.Moxon@higgsllp.co.uk

Patricia Venables

Talbots Law
Inhedge House
31 Wolverhampton Street
Dudley
DY1 1DB

Telephone: 01384 445882
Email: TrishVenables@talbotslaw.co.uk

Sheree Green

Greenchurch Legal Services Ltd
Suite 3
The Forecourt
12 Albion Street
Hanley
Stoke-on-Trent
ST1 1QH

Telephone: 0178 221 4476
Email: sheree@greenchurchlegal.co.uk

Greater London

Michael Culver

Culver Law Ltd
44 Southampton Buildings
London
WC2A 1AP

Telephone: 0203 633 6226
Email: michaelculver@culverlaw.co.uk

Anita Gill

Kingsley Napley LLP
Knights Corner
14 St Johns Lane
Clerkenwell
London
EC1M 4AJ

Telephone: 0207 814 1200
Email: agill@kingsleynapley.co.uk

Christodoulos Poxamatis

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road,
Golders Green,
London,
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 0208 965 4266
Email: cp@gillhams.com

Dympna Ewings

Ewings & Co Solicitors
148 High Street
London
SE20 7EU

Telephone: 0208 778 1126
Email: dewings@ewings.uk.com

Eva Lai

Gillhams Solicitors LLP
26 North End Road
Golders Green
London
NW11 7PT

Telephone: 020 8965 4266
Email: el@gillhams.com

Jeremy Abraham

Dawson Cornwell & Co
11 Staple Inn
London
WC1V 7QH

Telephone: 0207 5394824
Email: ja@dawsoncornwell.com

Matthew Edwards

Pinney Talfourd
54 Station Road
Upminster
Essex
RM14 2TU

Telephone: 0170 825 5174
Email: matthew.edwards@pinneytalfourd.co.uk

Michael Stirton

Greenhouse Stirton & Co
1-2 Faulkner's Alley
Cowcross Street
London
EC1M 6DD

Telephone: 0207 490 3456
Email: mstirton@greenhousestirton.co.uk

Russell Hallam

IBB Solicitors
Capital Court
30 Windsor Street
Uxbridge
Middlesex
UB8 1AB

Telephone: 0345 638 1381
Email: russell.hallam@ibblaw.co.uk

Samantha Hamilton

Mullis & Peake LLP
8-10 Eastern Road
Romford
RM1 3PJ

Telephone: 0170 878 4064
Email: samanthahamilton@mplaw.co.uk

Timothy Mutti

Traymans LLP Solicitors
189 Stoke Newington High Street
London
N16 OLH

Telephone: 0207 249 9980
Email: timmutti@traymans.co.uk

Eva Lai

Eva and Co Solicitors
Suite 210 Dowgate Hill House
14-16 Dowgate Hill
London
EC4R 2SU

Telephone: 0203 697 7117 Email: el@evaandco.co.uk

South East

Charlotte Dunn

Shoosmiths
1st Floor
Witan Gate House
500-600 Witan Gate West
Milton Keynes
MK9 1SH

Telephone: 0370 086 8323
Email: charlotte.dunn@shoosmiths.co.uk

Holly Chantler

Morrisons Solicitors LLP
Prospero
73 London Road
Redhill
Surrey
RH1 1LQ

Telephone: 01737 854 500
Email: holly.chantler@morrlaw.com

Jane Bennett

JE Bennett Law
Eridge House
1 Linden Close
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
TN4 8HH

Telephone: 0173 245 4983
Email: jane@jebennettlaw.co.uk

Ian Macara

JE Bennett Law
Eridge House
1 Linden Close
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
TN4 8HH

Telephone: 01892 487746
Email: imacara@jebennettlaw.co.uk

Jane Maitland

Freeths LLP
5000 John Smith Drive
Oxford Business Park South
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX4 2BH

Telephone: 0186 578 1104
Email: jane.maitland@freeths.co.uk

Jennifer Murphy

Coole Bevis LLP
14 Carfax
Horsham
West Sussex
RH12 1DZ

Telephone: 0140 321 0200
Email: jenny.murphy@coolebevisllp.com

Julie Burton

Penningtons Manches Cooper LLP
Davinci House
Basing View
Basingstoke
RG21 4EQ

Telephone: 0125 640 7159
Email: julie.burton@penningtons.co.uk

Martin Terrell

Warners Solicitors
Bank House
Bank Street
Tonbridge
Kent
TN9 1BL

Telephone: 0173 277 0660
Email: m.terrell@warners.law

Melanie Williams

Freeths LLP
5000 John Smith Drive
Oxford Business Park South
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX4 2BH

Telephone: 0186 578 1113
Email: melanie.williams@freeths.co.uk

Nicola August

Furley Page
39-40 St.Margarets Street
Canterbury
Kent
CT1 2TX

Telephone: 0122 776 3939
Email: nja@furleypage.co.uk

Nigel Ashton

Woodfines LLP Solicitors
Lockton House
Clarendon Road
Cambridge
CB2 8FH

Telephone: 01223 411 421
Email: nashton@woodfines.co.uk

Stephen Beck

Whitehead Monckton
5 Eclipse Park
Sittingbourne Road
Maidstone
Kent
ME14 3EN

Telephone: 0162 269 8017
Email: stephenbeck@whitehead-monckton.co.uk

Sue Bowler

Apex Plaza
Forbury Road
Reading
RG1 1SH

Direct dial 03700 868238
Email: Sue.Bowler@shoosmiths.co.uk

Sunil Kambli

Premier Solicitors
Premier House
Lurke Street
Bedford
Bedfordshire
MK40 3HU

Telephone: 0123 434 8198
Email: sunil.kambli@premiersolicitors.co.uk

South West

Anne Minihane

Clarke Willmott LLP
1 Georges Square
Bath Street
Bristol
BS1 6BA

Telephone: 0117 305 6391
Email: anne.minihane@clarkewillmott.com

Anthony Fairweather

Clarke Willmott LLP
1 Georges Square
Bath Street
Bristol
BS1 6BA

Telephone: 0845 209 1265
Email: anthony.fairweather@clarkewillmott.com

Jenny Pierce

Wards Solicitors
52 Broad Street
Bristol
BS1 2EP

Telephone: 0117 929 2811
Email: jenny.pierce@wards.uk.com

Rebecca Parkman

Wards Solicitors
37 Boulevard
Weston-Super-Mare
North Somerset
BS23 1PE

Telephone: 0193 441 3535
Email: rebecca.parkman@wards.uk.com

Richard Martin

Andrews Martin Solicitors
6 Little London Court
Old Town
Swindon
SN1 3HY

Telephone: 0179 364 1707
Email: richard.martin@andrewsmartin.co.uk

Richard Pollock

Coodes
8 Race Hill
Launceston
Cornwall
PL15 9BA

Telephone: 0156 677 0000
Email: richard.pollock@coodes.co.uk

Samantha Buckthought

Wolferstans
60-66 North Hill
Plymouth
PL4 8EP

Telephone: 0175 266 3295
Email: sbuckthought@wolferstans.com

Stuart Bradford

Humphries Kirk
Trevanion House
15 Church Road
Parkstone
Poole
Dorset
BH14 8UF

Telephone: 01202 715815
Email: S.bradford@hklaw.uk

Withy King Trustees Ltd

Withy King Trustees Limited
Withy King Solicitors LLP
5-6 Northumberland Buildings
Queen Square
Bath
Avon
BA1 2JE

Telephone: 0122 573 0236
Email: edward.vidnes@withyking.co.uk

Wales

Nigel Jones

JMD Law
26-28 James Street
Cardiff Bay
Cardiff
CF10 5EX

Telephone: 0292 045 6780
Email: nigel.jones@jmdlaw.co.uk

Sarah Noton

Swayne Johnson Solicitors
17 Trinity Square
Llandudno
Gwynedd
LL30 2RN

Telephone: 0149 287 6271
Email: sarahn@swaynejohnson.com

Yvonne Hughes

Swayne Johnson Solicitors
High Street
St Asaph
LL17 0RD

Telephone: 0174 558 6831
Email: yvonneh@swaynejohnson.com

Published 9 January 2017
Last updated 25 August 2022 + show all updates
  1. Details amended

  2. Details amended

  3. Deputy details change

  4. Removed panel deputys

  5. Update to deputy details Culver Law Ltd. 44 Southampton Buildings, London, WC2A 1AP michaelculver@culverlaw.co.uk 0203 633 6226

  6. Removal of panel deputys- Kelly Greig, Alex Elphinson and Jane McGregor.

  7. Updated a panel deputy's details.

  8. Amending contact details for a deputy

  9. Updated Patricia Venables' details

  10. Change of details for Panel Deputys

  11. Making an address change for one of the panel deputies

  12. removing three former deputies

  13. Remove Yvonne Chapman from the list of panel deputies

  14. A change of address for Wrigleys Trustees Limited Name change for Penningtons Manches Cooper LLP, Email address change for Michael Stirton of Greenhouse Stirton & Co Update to Jeremy Abraham's address of Dawson Cornwell & Co Change of address for Morrisons solicitors address Change of telephone number for Nicolas Moxon Change of address for Nigel Ashton Change of address for Patricia Venables Removed Patricia Vass as no longer a panel deputy

  15. Contact details for Stephen Beck and Beverley Beale updated

  16. Change of address for Russell Caller, Hina Tailor and Chris Poxamatis

  17. Amended details for Eva Lai and Sheree Green in English and Welsh

  18. Amended details for Patricia Venables in English and Welsh

  19. Amended Anita Gill's details in English and Welsh. Company name is now Kingsley Napley LLP and email address is agill@kingsleynapley.co.uk.

  20. Amended and added contact details, and added Welsh place names.

  21. Minor updates to addresses

  22. Minor update - change address

  23. Added translation