Guidance

HMCTS weekly operational summary

A weekly summary of the latest HM Courts and Tribunals Service operational position for users. We aim to update this every Friday at 4pm.

We email our weekly operational update to our subscribers on Sunday evenings, and share on social media on Monday mornings. Follow us on Twitter to check for daily or urgent updates.

HMCTS operational summary for week commencing Monday 16 May 2022

Next week’s update will be issued on Friday 20 May 2022.

Crime

  • Updated: Section 28 measures have been rolled out to a further 14 locations to support more victims of rape and sexual offences with the stress of being cross-examined in court.
  • Updated: To find case details on Common Platform, defence professionals will need the case unique reference number and the first name, last name and date of birth of all defendants. The case reference number can be obtained from the charge sheet, public court list or by contacting our service centre by email: ProfessionalContactCrime@justice.gov.uk or call 0330 808 4407.
  • Updated: For help and support in using Common Platform, defence professionals should speak to their organisation’s administrator or contact our helpdesk. Telephone 0300 303 0688, Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm (excluding bank holidays), or email CJSCP-DefenceServiceDesk@hmcts.net.
  • Reminder: We published guidance for defence professionals on how to use Common Platform, and guidance for organisational administrators at legal firms and chambers on creating user accounts, assigning roles, and other system tasks.
  • Reminder: Defence solicitors and barristers attending court for a Common Platform hearing should use the professional check-in feature, in both the Crown and magistrates’ courts.
  • Reminder: If you have a Common Platform account, you need to login at least once every 90 days to keep it active. If your account is inactive for 90 days, it will be deregistered for security reasons. If you are deregistered, ask your organisation administrator to re-register you.

Family

Judicial guidance and announcements

Previous editions

Published 21 May 2021
Last updated 13 May 2022 + show all updates
  1. Update for week commencing Monday 16 May 2022 published.

  2. Update for week commencing Monday 9 May 2022 published.

  3. Update for week commencing Monday 2 May 2022.

  4. Added translation

  5. Update for week commencing Monday 25 April 2022 published.

  6. Added translation

  7. Update for week commencing Monday 18 April 2022 published.

  8. Update for week commencing Monday 11 April 2022 published.

  9. Added translation

  10. Update for week commencing Monday 4 April 2022 published.

  11. Added translation

  12. Update for week commencing Monday 28 March 2022 published.

  13. Added translation

  14. Update on Common Platform added.

  15. Update for week commencing Monday 21 March 2022 published.

  16. Added translation

  17. Update for week commencing Monday 14 March 2022 published.

  18. Added translation

  19. Added translation

  20. Update for week commencing Monday 7 March 2022 published.

  21. Added translation

  22. Update for week commencing Monday 28 February 2022 published.

  23. Added translation

  24. Update for week commencing Monday 21 February 2022 published.

  25. Added translation

  26. Update for week commencing Monday 14 February 2022 published.

  27. Added translation

  28. Update for week commencing Monday 7 February 2022 published.

  29. Update for week commencing Monday 31 January 2022 published.

  30. Added translation

  31. Update for week commencing Monday 24 January 2022 published.

  32. Added translation

  33. Update for week commencing Monday 17 January 2022 published.

  34. Update for week commencing Monday 10 January 2022 published.

  35. Added translation

  36. Update for week commencing Monday 3 January 2022 published.

  37. Update for week commencing Monday 20 December 2021 published.

  38. Added translation

  39. Update for week commencing Monday 13 December 2021 published.

  40. Update for week commencing Monday 6 December 2021 published.

  41. Added translation

  42. Update for week commencing Monday 29 November published.

  43. Added translation

  44. Update for week commencing Monday 22 November 2021 published.

  45. Added translation

  46. Update for week commencing Monday 15 November published.

  47. Page updated with changes to HMCTS operations for week commencing 8 Nov 2021.

  48. Update for week commencing Monday 1 November 2021 published.

  49. Added translation

  50. Update for week commencing Monday 25 October published.

  51. Update for week commencing Monday 18 October 2021 published.

  52. Added translation

  53. Update for week commencing Monday 11 October 2021 published.

  54. Update for week commencing Monday 4 October 2021 published.

  55. Added translation

  56. Update for week commencing Monday 27 September published.

  57. Added translation

  58. Update for week commencing Monday 20 September 2021 published.

  59. Added translation

  60. Update for week commencing Monday 13 September published.

  61. Update for week commencing Monday 6 September 2021 published.

  62. Added translation

  63. Update for week commencing Monday 30 August 2021 published.

  64. Added translation

  65. Updated for week commencing Monday 23 August 2021.

  66. Welsh translation added.

  67. Update for week commencing Monday 16 August 2021 published.

  68. Added translation

  69. Update for week commencing Monday 9 August 2021 published.

  70. Added translation

  71. Update for week commencing Monday 2 August 2021 published.

  72. Added translation

  73. Update for week commencing Monday 26 July 2021 published.

  74. Added translation

  75. Updated COVID guidance pages added.

  76. Update for week commencing Monday 19 July 2021 published.

  77. Added translation

  78. Update for week commencing Monday 12 July published.

  79. Added translation

  80. Update for week commencing Monday 5 July 2021.

  81. Added translation

  82. Update for week commencing Monday 28 June 2021 published.

  83. Added translation

  84. Update for week commencing Monday 21 June 2021 published.

  85. Added translation

  86. Update for week commencing Monday 14 June 2021 published.

  87. Added translation

  88. Update for week commencing Monday 7 June 2021 published.

  89. Update for week commencing Monday 31 May 2021 published.

  90. Added translation

  91. Added line on operational status of courts in areas where COVID19 variant is spreading.

  92. First published.