Guidance

HMCTS weekly operational summary

A weekly summary of the latest HM Courts and Tribunals Service operational position for users. We aim to update this every Friday at 4pm.

We email our weekly operational update to our subscribers on Sunday evenings, and share on social media on Monday mornings. Follow us on Twitter to check for daily or urgent updates.

HMCTS operational summary for week commencing Monday 30 January 2023

The next weekly operational update will be issued on Friday 3 February 2023.

Crime

  • Reminder: Since Monday 16 January 2023, queries about Common Platform magistrates’ court cases in the South East are now handled by our service centre. Please call or email our service centre instead of contacting the court where the case will be heard. Phone 0330 808 4407 or email professionalcontactcrime@justice.gov.uk.

Family

  • Reminder: From Tuesday 31 January 2023 legal representatives must submit and manage applications for contested financial remedy online using MyHMCTS. Documents and orders must be uploaded to the online service and will no longer be accepted at local courts. There will be a transition period from Wednesday 1 February to Tuesday 28 February 2023. After this period, paper applications will be returned. For more information please check our guidance on how to use the online financial remedy service.

Judicial guidance and announcements

Previous editions

Published 21 May 2021
Last updated 27 January 2023 + show all updates
  1. Update for week commencing Monday 30 January published.

  2. Update for week commencing Monday 23 January published.

  3. Update for week commencing Monday 16 January 2023 published.

  4. Update for week commencing Monday 9 January 2023 published.

  5. Update for week commencing Monday 2 January 2023 published.

  6. Added translation

  7. Update for week commencing Monday 19 December 2022 published.

  8. Updated for week beginning 12 December 2022.

  9. Update for week commencing Monday 5 December 2022 published.

  10. Update for week commencing Monday 28 November 2022 published.

  11. Added translation

  12. Update for week commencing Monday 21 November 2022 published.

  13. Update for week commencing Monday 14 November published.

  14. Update for week commencing Monday 7 November published.

  15. Added translation

  16. Update for week commencing Monday 31 October 2022 published.

  17. Added translation

  18. Added translation

  19. Update for week commencing Monday 24 October published.

  20. Updated for week commencing 17 October.

  21. Added translation

  22. Updated for week commencing Monday 10 October 2022.

  23. Updated for week commencing Monday 3 October 2022.

  24. Updated for week commencing Monday 26 September 2022.

  25. Added translation

  26. Update for week commencing Monday 5 September 2022 published.

  27. Update for week commencing Monday 29 August 2022 published.

  28. Update for week commencing Monday 22 August 2022 published.

  29. Update for week commencing Monday 15 August 2022 published.

  30. Added translation

  31. Update for week commencing Monday 8 August 2022 published.

  32. Update for week commencing Monday 1 August 2022 published.

  33. Update for week commencing Monday 25 July 2022 published.

  34. Update for week commencing Monday 18 July 2022 published.

  35. Added translation

  36. Update for week commencing Monday 11 July 2022 published.

  37. Updated for week commencing Monday 4 July.

  38. Update for week commencing Monday 27 June 2022 published.

  39. Operational update on bar action added.

  40. Update for week commencing Monday 20 June 2022 published.

  41. Update for week commencing Monday 13 June 2022.

  42. Update for week commencing Monday 6 June 2022 published.

  43. Update for week commencing Monday 30 May 2022 published.

  44. Update for week commencing Monday 23 May 2022 published.

  45. Added translation

  46. Update for week commencing Monday 16 May 2022 published.

  47. Update for week commencing Monday 9 May 2022 published.

  48. Update for week commencing Monday 2 May 2022.

  49. Added translation

  50. Update for week commencing Monday 25 April 2022 published.

  51. Added translation

  52. Update for week commencing Monday 18 April 2022 published.

  53. Update for week commencing Monday 11 April 2022 published.

  54. Added translation

  55. Update for week commencing Monday 4 April 2022 published.

  56. Added translation

  57. Update for week commencing Monday 28 March 2022 published.

  58. Added translation

  59. Update on Common Platform added.

  60. Update for week commencing Monday 21 March 2022 published.

  61. Added translation

  62. Update for week commencing Monday 14 March 2022 published.

  63. Added translation

  64. Added translation

  65. Update for week commencing Monday 7 March 2022 published.

  66. Added translation

  67. Update for week commencing Monday 28 February 2022 published.

  68. Added translation

  69. Update for week commencing Monday 21 February 2022 published.

  70. Added translation

  71. Update for week commencing Monday 14 February 2022 published.

  72. Added translation

  73. Update for week commencing Monday 7 February 2022 published.

  74. Update for week commencing Monday 31 January 2022 published.

  75. Added translation

  76. Update for week commencing Monday 24 January 2022 published.

  77. Added translation

  78. Update for week commencing Monday 17 January 2022 published.

  79. Update for week commencing Monday 10 January 2022 published.

  80. Added translation

  81. Update for week commencing Monday 3 January 2022 published.

  82. Update for week commencing Monday 20 December 2021 published.

  83. Added translation

  84. Update for week commencing Monday 13 December 2021 published.

  85. Update for week commencing Monday 6 December 2021 published.

  86. Added translation

  87. Update for week commencing Monday 29 November published.

  88. Added translation

  89. Update for week commencing Monday 22 November 2021 published.

  90. Added translation

  91. Update for week commencing Monday 15 November published.

  92. Page updated with changes to HMCTS operations for week commencing 8 Nov 2021.

  93. Update for week commencing Monday 1 November 2021 published.

  94. Added translation

  95. Update for week commencing Monday 25 October published.

  96. Update for week commencing Monday 18 October 2021 published.

  97. Added translation

  98. Update for week commencing Monday 11 October 2021 published.

  99. Update for week commencing Monday 4 October 2021 published.

  100. Added translation

  101. Update for week commencing Monday 27 September published.

  102. Added translation

  103. Update for week commencing Monday 20 September 2021 published.

  104. Added translation

  105. Update for week commencing Monday 13 September published.

  106. Update for week commencing Monday 6 September 2021 published.

  107. Added translation

  108. Update for week commencing Monday 30 August 2021 published.

  109. Added translation

  110. Updated for week commencing Monday 23 August 2021.

  111. Welsh translation added.

  112. Update for week commencing Monday 16 August 2021 published.

  113. Added translation

  114. Update for week commencing Monday 9 August 2021 published.

  115. Added translation

  116. Update for week commencing Monday 2 August 2021 published.

  117. Added translation

  118. Update for week commencing Monday 26 July 2021 published.

  119. Added translation

  120. Updated COVID guidance pages added.

  121. Update for week commencing Monday 19 July 2021 published.

  122. Added translation

  123. Update for week commencing Monday 12 July published.

  124. Added translation

  125. Update for week commencing Monday 5 July 2021.

  126. Added translation

  127. Update for week commencing Monday 28 June 2021 published.

  128. Added translation

  129. Update for week commencing Monday 21 June 2021 published.

  130. Added translation

  131. Update for week commencing Monday 14 June 2021 published.

  132. Added translation

  133. Update for week commencing Monday 7 June 2021 published.

  134. Update for week commencing Monday 31 May 2021 published.

  135. Added translation

  136. Added line on operational status of courts in areas where COVID19 variant is spreading.

  137. First published.