Written statement to Parliament

Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency: closing dates error

Correction of a previous parliamentary question response regarding Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency office closures.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Rt Hon Mike Penning MP

There was an inadvertent error in the answer to the parliamentary question from Charles Kennedy on 9 July [115811], official report, column 69W. The answer indicated that:

  • Bangor
  • Beverley
  • Chester
  • Dundee
  • Exeter
  • Inverness
  • Maidstone
  • Peterborough
  • Sidcup
  • Theale
  • Truro
  • Worcester

local offices would close on 30 November 2012. The date should have read 30 November 2013.

Published 17 July 2012