Touchstone Award for Trading Standards

Applications for 2019 open from 2 January until 26 April for the Touchstone Award for Trading Standards activity relating to hallmarking.



Applications are open from 2 January until 26 April 2019.

Each year the British Hallmarking Council invites Trading Standards departments, and individuals in the Trading Standards service, to enter for a Touchstone Award.

Traditionally funded by the 4 UK assay offices, in 2019 this award will also benefit from a new collaboration with the National Association of Jewellers, the industry’s biggest trade association.

The trophy is presented first at the CTSI Annual Symposium and then to the heads of the winners’ own local authority, raising the profile of the team and their achievements.

Find out more about the awards and read about the 2018 winners.

Published 15 November 2016
Last updated 2 January 2019 + show all updates
  1. We've added information on how to enter the Touchstone Award 2019 and the application form.
  2. We're inviting applications for the 2018 awards.
  3. First published.