Minimum standards 2015 to 2016

How the Skills Funding Agency will apply minimum standards for 2015 to 2016.


SFA minimum standards 2015 to 2016

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.


We will use the overall Qualification Achievement Rate (QAR) methodology when calculating minimum standards in 2015 to 2016 for:

  • apprenticeships - all ages
  • classroom and workplace learning – adult learners only
Published 10 November 2015