Marking scheme for OISC competence assessments

Guidance from the Office of the Immigration Services Commissioner (the OISC) on the marking scheme for OISC competence assessments.



This document gives details of how OISC assessments are graded by examiners. It includes sections on:

  • level 1 assessments
  • level 2 and 3 assessments
  • the grading of written communication skills
  • special considerations

The OISC provides further information and resources in its competence assessment collection.

Published 14 August 2013
Last updated 24 April 2019 + show all updates
  1. Changes to the information listed.

  2. Guidance updated.

  3. First published.