Minimum standards 2016 to 2017: apprenticeships, AEB and ALL

How the ESFA will apply minimum standards for 2016 to 2017 to all age apprenticeships and adult (19+) education and training.


Minimum standards 2016 to 2017


We will use the overall Qualification Achievement Rate (QAR) methodology when calculating minimum standards in 2016 to 2017 for:

  • apprenticeships - all ages
  • classroom and workplace learning – adult learners only
Published 14 September 2017