Vehicle approval test fees

A guide to the Individual Vehicle Approval and specialist approval test fees for all vehicles.



This guide lists the current IVA and specialist approval test fees for all vehicles and includes:

  • Individual Vehicle Approval (IVA)
  • Motorcycle Single Vehicle Approval
  • Certificate of Initial Fitness
  • Disability Discrimination Act accessibility certification
Published 1 April 2012
Last updated 22 March 2016 + show all updates
  1. Updated 'Individual vehicle approval (IVA) inspection fees' with fees for 'Partial motorcycle single vehicle approval'.
  2. Published IVA testing fees from 1 October 2014.
  3. First published.